An English wedding

London was nice and was so happy to show my brother and dad around. I wish I had more time. It’s amazing how time doesn’t change what we remember or know. I felt like I had been in London only weeks before.  I would never have imagined being in London for the 3rd time in the last 5 years.It’s like a home away from home except I could never live there. Too bloody cold. I don’t think I’m much of a big city girl as much as I love all the endless possibilities cities offer.

 The wedding was beautiful. It was held at a 12th century church outside of a small town,-Arundel. Unfortunately, I didn’t have any time to see the town or much else. A very religious ceremony and then off to a beautiful reception and 6 course dinner representing cusines from Chile, Italy and the Uk- CHUKIT as they called it. Super yummy!  I was happy to attend and see my cousin. He’s like a far away brother whom I rarely see or speak too but when I do, it’s like it was yesterday. Connections like these are not so common!

I said ciao to my brother and dad midday on Monday and briefy explored London until my flight at 8pm. The tears didn’t flow as hard as I expected and maybe that’s because I was subconciously reading myself for it. My brother, always having the right words, said, “I’ll see you when I see you.” I miss him already!

I hit the standard tourist spots. Sadly, I could care less about exploring. There are so many places to see and yet I had no desire to go. Maybe it was because of the unknown that awaited me but I think I have London out of my system! I know- Nicole, you wondering how could I say this… I know.

2 thoughts on “An English wedding

  1. So you wrote this while being arrived in zanzibar? or still dar es salaam?
    I can’t believe you’re there! I cn’t imagine it… partly because it’s such a different idea, not seeing you here in the US, the surrounding I know you in, your habitat 😉 Partly because I simply have no idea how to imagine those surroundings! Dry, dead, or palmtrees? People dressed up in clothes with funky colors? Or in dull colors, or maybe they have European second hand imports?
    Can’t wait to hear more from our private East africa reporter!

  2. So you wrote this while being arrived in zanzibar? or still dar es salaam?
    I can’t believe you’re there! I cn’t imagine it… partly because it’s such a different idea, not seeing you here in the US, the surrounding I know you in, your habitat 😉 Partly because I simply have no idea how to imagine those surroundings! Dry, dead, or palmtrees? People dressed up in clothes with funky colors? Or in dull colors, or maybe they have European second hand imports?
    Can’t wait to hear more from our privare East africa reporter!

I like comments!

