In Photos: London by night

London holds a special place in my heart.

On my recent visit, I was happy to have a chance to roam around London with friends and capture the city. One of my favorite places is walking along the River Thames, despite the touristy-ness of it. It’s a beautiful part of London and often the most photographed but I still find the sights stunning.  

I owe a lot of these crisp night photos to my friend who gave me a lot of pointers on how to use the “Manual” part of my camera.

Enjoy.

St. Paul's Cathedral

St. Paul’s Cathedral

London eye

London eye

Sphinx and London eye

Sphinx and London eye

Magnificent Big Ben

Magnificent Big Ben

Trafalgar Square

Trafalgar Square

Lights on Regent Street

Lights on Regent Street

 

Have you been to London? Do you have a favorite place in the city?

10 thoughts on “In Photos: London by night

  1. Pingback: What an adventurous life feels like | Roamingtheworld

    • I don’t think I have hte same camera as you-it’s the Powershot sx260! My friend guided me on using manual settings! It’s as if I got a new camera, man so much to learn!

      Thanks for the compliments

  2. WOW, fantastic photos! London is pretty special to me too… it’s my second home and I have so many favourite places there. Covent Garden, South Bank and Primrose Hill are just three one my list :

    • It’s your “2nd home”?
      So many great places in London, I’m looking forward to going back to see all the hidden gems and places I haven’t thought about or seen in years!

      Any chance you’ll be in London in the next 6 months? It would be awesome to meet you and explore with you!

    • I am eager to learn more about manual. so much to learn. I have a love and dislike for London but it will always hold a special place in my heart. Its not a place I would choose to live though I can see the allure.

I like comments!

